top of page

ONE STOP ATHLETIC THERAPY

Elevating Human Performance

AT 1.jpg
Post: Welcome
Search

Adapting to the New Reality: Building Confidence, Strength, and Resilience

As an Athletic Therapist, I’ve seen it all: high pressure situations, intense injuries, and individuals who need a boost of confidence to achieve their goals or dreams. Overtime and through my experiences, I have learned the importance of being confident, strong, and resilient, no matter what comes my way.


Strength is also essential for this line of work, but in life in general. And I am not just talking about physical strength, although thats is undoubtedly important, but also mental and emotional strength. In this line of work, you will encounter challenges, setbacks, and even failures. But by staying strong and determined you can overcome those obstacles and keep pushing forward.


Resilience is perhaps the most critical trait in my mind regarding Athletic Therapy. This career path can be incredibly rewarding, but it can also be incredibly demanding. It can be emotionally draining to witness your clients' struggles and setbacks. But by being resilient, you can persist through those trying times and continue to support your clients in their journey.


Now, while experience has undoubtedly helped me develop these traits, I have also found that finding the coach you are can be incredibly beneficial. Every person has their own approach, their own style, and their own philosophy. And by finding the coach you are, you can tap into your strengths and truly shine in what you do.


In this past year, I learned that I can only be the best coach by finding my own coaching style. My approach allows me to be authentic and develop meaningful relationships with those that I work with. It also allows me to create a structured, but flexible environment. For me, the best way to lead and inspire people is to let them feel what they need to feel when they get injured and provide positive feedback.

One of the key steps in finding your coaching style is recognizing what you value most in the coaching experience, why did you get into coaching or educating others, and what are the types of personalities that you are dealing with when you are coaching.

No matter what your coaching style is, it’s important to understand what works best for you. Reflect on your approaches you’ve tried in the past, determine which ones have been successful, and build on those. But also understand that your coaching style will be challenged and it can change based off of relationships and personalities that you encounter.


Building confidence, strength, and resilience is an ongoing process, but with the right mindset and approach, it’s a journey you can enjoy.


If I could impart any wisdom so far, it would be too lean into every experience, never stop learning, and to always strive for those moments where everything just clicks.






28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page